Jodi’s Meme: My Life According to Blue Rodeo…

August 23, 2009 at 9:08 pm (Meme) (, , )

HomesteadThe line for the ice cream place, on the corner, is stretching out the door. The leaves are changing colour. Thunder storms are imminent. Summer is almost over.

I am in the mood for a meme.

Memes are school assignments for grown-ups.

This time of the year I want to go back to school. Not High School, perhaps Elementary school and most definitely University. If I had money, I would still be in University, taking classes just for fun and enlightenment. Strolling the campus on cool Fall days, watching the Maple Leaves turn crimson and enjoying long, drawn out debates about everything and nothing.

I’ve been staying out of big box stores because the school displays make me yearn for long afternoons spent in class and hours spent browsing the library. It’s very heard to bypass the colourful new binders, rows of pens and crisp, clean file folders. Oh, okay, I did give in to temptation. I bought two new file folders – a bright plastic yellow one and one with a glittery butterfly on it. The butterfly holds blog ideas – I still think best with pen and paper so the file is full of tiny notes written willy nilly here and there.

So, Class, today’s assignment…sorry, I mean meme…is from Sunday Stealing. The instructions are to use only song names from ONE ARTIST, and to cleverly answer these questions. Try not to repeat a song title. Happy learning (playing) everyone. 😉

I choose to use songs from Blue Rodeo because we all are Canadian. Go us!

-Are you a male or female?

Girl In Green”

-Describe yourself

“Bad Timing”

-How do you feel right now?

“The Seeker”

-If you could go anywhere, where would you go?

“Montreal”

-Your favorite form of transportation

“Moon & Tree” ; “Walk Like You Don’t Mind”

-Describe Your Morning Routine

“Are You Ready”

-Your best friend is

“Rebel”

-What’s the weather like

“Frogs’ Lullaby”

-Pet Peeve?

“Rose-Coloured Glasses”

-If your life was a TV show, what would it be called

“Bulletproof” or “Graveyard”

-Your relationship

“House of Dreams”

-Your Fear

“What Am I Doing Here”

-What is the best advice you have to give?

“Trust Yourself”

-If you could change your name, you would change it to

“Rena”

-What do you say when you are frustrated?

“Try”

-Thought for the day

“So Far Away”

-How you would like to die

“Rain Down On Me”

Rain Down On me

-Your soul’s present condition

“Fallen From Grace”

-Your motto

“Know Where You Go”

That was fun. Thankfully, Blue Rodeo had lots of songs for me to choose from. I’m going to have to go read everyone else’s now! See you next week.


2 Comments

  1. Lily said,

    This was a fun meme. I’ve never heard of Blue Rodeo but I like their song titles. Nice picture too 🙂

    • solitaryspinster said,

      Thanks for dropping by, Lily. I took the Rain picture myself with my new digital camera; I’m experimenting as I go along.

      Blue Rodeo is the band I’ve seen live the most.

Leave a Reply

