Lottery Update

November 15, 2009 at 6:24 pm (Life) (, , )

I almost bought a lotto ticket on Friday. I almost bought one because I am feeling very poor. I’m cutting my budget too close; almost a third of my take home pay is going into Savings. And, as of last week, my grocery money is all spent for the month. My savings, however, is growing in leaps and bounds. And now I have to ask what is more important, the day to day expansion or the safety net and next year’s trip?

What stopped me from buying that lotto ticket is that the game that replaced my regular ticket is double the price; six dollars instead of three for a lotto with worse odds (I ran this by my math genius friend).

I don’t like feeling poor. If I never had to think about money again I would be ecstatic.

1 Comment

  1. Why I Feel Poor « Solitary Spinster said,

    […] playing the lottery again. (See here and here). I find it ironic that playing the lotto makes me feel poor. According to all the […]

Leave a Reply

