Signs of The Apocalypse

October 2, 2011 at 12:59 pm (Fun) (, , , , , , , , , )

I went for a walk yesterday evening.

I don’t usually do evening walks.

I like to get my exercise obligations done early.

So, the usual habit is to get up, do my walk, have breakfast and then get on with the rest of my day.

I’m thinking this is the plan to stick to, considering what I encountered last evening.

Zombies…

Slightly aware zombies (they payed attention to the traffic light before crossing).

Wouldn’t want to run over a mob of zombies.

What is a group of zombies called?

Plague, I like plague.

Here is a plague of zombies; it includes a bride, a clown and a soldier.

I wonder where they all came from.

Zombies on Broadway.

No, not that Broadway.

That Broadway would have singing & dancing zombies.

🙂

These zombies slowly shuffled along.

What was their destination?

Where were they going?

Would they all get there?

Not if the littlest zombie hunter had any say in the matter.

Interesting titles for children’s books…

The Littlest Zombie…

The Littlest Zombie Hunter.

(Yes, I know I’m morbid).

Oh no, they’ve spotted us.

Run.

Today’s post is brought to you by a fan of the Dark Bridges Film Festival.

If I weren’t unemployed, I so would of been there all weekend!

1 Comment

  1. Jill said,

    Too cool! I saw a Zombie Walk at Calgary Comic Expo but this is way cooler because it was in a public space (well, in a public space where you don’t anticipate people walking around in costume).

    Have you read Feedback by Mira Grant yet? It is the only thing that has earned my interested in zombies (generally, they’re too scary for me to handle but I find the whole situation fascinating within Feedback. I think you’d enjoy it, too, since really, it’s about bloggers).

Leave a Reply

