Little Sister

August 18, 2013 at 8:15 am (Memoir) (, , , , , , )

36 years. 36 years can be a life time.

36 years ago last Friday, the man who was my first crush died.

He was my eldest sister’s crush as well.

I loved how he sang Little Sister because (at eight when I first heard the song) it sounded like he was singing it just for me. At eight, I didn’t know I was already a big sister as well as a little sister.

At eight, I was innocent to the ways of love.

At seventeen (when he died), I could appreciate how hot the young Elvis was. See here

Though, I was still innocent to the ways of love.

36 years.

Long enough ago that his granddaughter (whom he never met) is following in his acting footprints.

Lilies

36 years and I still feel like I know nothing about love.

Leave a Reply

