Weekly Photo Challenge: Hue

October 20, 2013 at 8:25 am (Meme) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )

This week’s photo challenge at the Daily Post is The Hue of You (cute wordplay, by the way – it made me smile).

“For this challenge, we want to keep it simple: share a photograph with a prominent color (or assortment of colors) that reveals more about you. It could be a symbolic, meaningful shade; a color that expresses how you currently feel; or a combination of colors that excites you and tells a visual story.”

I’ve always been drawn to the primary colours of yellow and blue.

From the brightness of local playground equipment….

Park Sprinkler

To the pattern on the bathroom wall at Wanuskewin Heritage Park

Pattern

To the yellow and blue house that I use to pass on my daily walk.

Here it is before it sold…

And here it is after (repainted in the same colours). Hooray, I was worried the new owners would replace the colour scheme with something different!

So, what does this say about me. That I’m still childlike (primary colours), that I’m attracted to what makes me smile (aren’t we all) and that right now, I need smiles (it’s been a bad year).

Some weeks I really don’t want to blog; you may have noticed I have participated in a lot of photography challenges this year.

So, what hue are you?

5 Comments

  1. Shades of Color | Processing the life said,

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hue | Solitary Spinster […]

  2. Photo Project “52 Bolivian Sundays” [week 42, 'a Hue of Color, from Tarija'] | 3rdculturechildren said,

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hue | Solitary Spinster […]

  3. Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You | Through the Eye of Bastet said,

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hue | Solitary Spinster […]

  4. ACOUSTICAL TONIC | hastywords said,

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hue | Solitary Spinster […]

  5. Weekly Photo Challenge: My Humble Hue, Blue | Humbled Pie said,

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hue | Solitary Spinster […]

Leave a Reply

