Synchronicity in Red

February 2, 2014 at 8:15 am (Faery tales) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )

I’ve been planning on doing a Red Riding Hood Month here on my blog for about six months now. What better month than February to celebrate Red!

Cul de Sac

Have you ever noticed that once you decide on a path the universe suddenly puts all these signs in front of your face?

Sylvia

I decided to blog about the story of Red Riding Hood and on November 12th, 2013 two of the cartoonists I read every day did a cartoon referencing the tale. Kismet.

Synchronicity.

I grew up having much in common with Little Red Riding Hood. I’ve blogged about this before. I guess I’m not done with her yet.

I learned these three lessons too well.

  1. Stick to/Stay on the path,
  2. Don’t speak to/trust strangers,
  3. Be obedient & polite.

Come back and over the next three weeks I’ll tell you why Red Riding Hood still intrigues me.

Good Day, Mr. Wolf.”

Leave a Reply

