Abandoned & Ancient

March 2, 2014 at 8:15 am (Meme) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

I am feeling ancient, ancient and cold (the minus 50 degree Celsius day is not helping). I am rock. I am granite. I am stone.

Water runs off me, through me and wears away at my surface.

The good stuff is underneath, is inside.

I am gargoyle, grotesque. I am a statue – immobile.

I am ancient. I am unknown.

I am abandoned.

There is beauty there.

Old. Ancient. Abandoned.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned

Travel theme: Ancient

7 Comments

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned (By his Subject) | What's (in) the picture? said,

    […] Abandoned & Ancient | Solitary Spinster […]

  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Pilot Fish said,

    […] Abandoned & Ancient | Solitary Spinster […]

  3. Weekly Photo Challenge – Abandoned | Joe's Musings said,

    […] Abandoned & Ancient | Solitary Spinster […]

  4. Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbly Abandoned | Humbled Pie said,

    […] Abandoned & Ancient | Solitary Spinster […]

  5. Weekly Photo Challenge: More Abandoned | Humbled Pie said,

    […] Abandoned & Ancient | Solitary Spinster […]

  6. The Editors of Garden Variety said,

    Ethereal beauty…..

  7. Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned | Through the Eye of Bastet said,

    […] Abandoned & Ancient | Solitary Spinster […]

Leave a Reply

