Portraits Of A Room

June 8, 2014 at 9:03 am (Meme) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

I’ve moved (again).

I have a mostly empty room to fill.

The main (mistress 😉 ) bedroom.

Armoire

This came with the house. We’re assuming it was made in there because we haven’t figured out (yet) how it comes apart!

Right Corner

It matches my nightstand cabinet really well. How synchronicitic!

Left Corner

It’s hard to tell the colour of the walls in these pictures. The pictures were taken late yesterday afternoon after I read what the Daily Post picture challenge is for this week. Synchronicity abounds. I’ve been in my new place for less than a week.

Window_Wall

The big, empty space in the center of the room will, before the Summer is over, house a queen-sized bed. Up to now, the largest bed I’ve owned has been a double. I just fit – head right up to the headboard while my feet touch the foot of the bed. I’ll get to stretch out.

More next week on the grand move and the secret – shhh!

Leave a Reply

