Travel Theme: One Colour

April 12, 2015 at 9:20 am (Meme) (, , , , , , , , , )

Last week was actual sunshine (yeah) with metaphorical lollipops and rainbows and actual donuts (fresh from a traditional bakery).

The one blip to my birthday week was that there was no fortune in my fortune cookie from my solo birthday lunch. (Insert sad face here)!

So, I went back the next day to see about getting another cookie (I couldn’t stand a year with no fortune) and she gave me two.

Then Saturday, my sister and I ate out and I got another two.

I now have an abundance of fortunes.

The fortunes are:

Happiness surrounds your events this week.

You tend to be straightforward and honest.

Stand up for what you believe in even if it’s not popular.

You will exceed even your own expectations.

Not at all a monochromatic week, that is, it was not solely black and white, but also included varying tones of light and colour.

Thus we come to this week’s travel theme and present you with photos in shades of brown and tan.

Easter Bunny tracks add a spot of colour to the brown grass as it slowly awakens.

Easter Bunny tracks add a spot of colour to the brown grass as it slowly awakens.

Kitty

My somewhat tan kitty in her favourite matching chair basks in the sunlight.

Colour, sunlight and fortunes. A perfectly, pleasant week.

Leave a Reply

