I Did It!

July 19, 2015 at 8:15 am (Life) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

What did I do? I finally cut off most of my hair. You may remember that about a month ago I asked for hairstyle suggestions.

Long

This was my hair then. It was about to the middle of my back. The last time I got a major haircut was about seven years ago so around 2007. That cut was slightly longer than on this picture of the actress’s hairstyle that I took for reference. The last major cut before then was about 1993 – it seems I yearn for shorter hair about every ten years or so.

Especially in the summer. In the summer I yearn for shorter (cooler) hair.

Ponytail

Getting few responses (ie hairstyles), I left the decision mostly up to my hairdresser. We started off by chopping off the ponytail. I knew I wanted the back to fall just to the nape of my neck and she suggested that I leave it slightly longer in the front. I have a natural wave to my hair so this short cut works okay.

Dead & Gone

I didn’t keep the ponytail. I am not the sentimental that way. It is dead and gone. I am confident that no one is using it for nefarious means.

Though, if I start sounding weird(er) on here you might want to send a necromancer to check up on me. Thanks!

Short

So, here I am, with my new short hair cut. I am getting use to it. I need to figure out how to style it. It is definitely lighter and cooler.

Now, I start the process of growing it out again.

😉

3 Comments

  1. lom said,

    You don’t look as old as I imaged you as I read your blog. Isn’t funny how we get an imagine in our minds when we can’t see the person.

    • solitaryspinster said,

      I’m older than I look. My family ages well.

Leave a Reply

