Double Trouble

January 24, 2016 at 9:05 am (Meme) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )

It’s been a while since I’ve been able to combine two challenges in one post.

Today I give you optimistic from The Daily Post and Travel Theme:Future.

Okay, I also give you cute cat pictures.

🙂

Here is my cat "hiding"

Here is my cat “hiding”

She keeps me optimistic. She makes me smile. She helps me to stay in the now and remember that all this too will pass.

Cat hiding in bag!

Cat hiding in bag!

She is also my future. I became her forever home a year ago when she was just turning two and I vow to be with her for the next fifteen to twenty years. Which means that we both will have to survive long enough to become old! Which means I have new motivation to eat better and exercise more. Which I need because some days I’m not the most motivated person in the room.

My cat is. She’s motivated to take her next nap after she tears around the room and pretends to hide.

LOL.

“What day is it?”
It’s today,” squeaked Piglet.
My favorite day,” said Pooh.”
― A.A. Milne

“We’ll never survive!”
“Nonsense. You’re only saying that because no one ever has.”
– The Princess Bride
William Goldman

2 Comments

  1. yhealthy2000 said,

    So sweet. You guys will have a great life together. Healthy choices are always available for you to choose. I have been working on that myself 🙂 Yaz

  2. Riverstardust said,

    ~awww cute!!

Leave a Reply

